The Economic Development Commission is a working group of Brookfield business professionals that reflect the community’s various business sectors and who utilize their professional knowledge, and expertise to further the Village’s economic development and marketing efforts. 


3rd Wednesday of each month

Edward Barcal Hall Board Room
Village Hall
8820 Brookfield Avenue,
Brookfield, IL 60513

Please check the “calendar” page of the Village website to see scheduled meetings and cancellations. The meeting agendas and packets, and minutes and audio of past meetings can be found on the Board & Commission Meetings page.


The Economic Development Commission consists of 9 members appointed by the Village President.

  • Michael Doerr – Chair
  • Jennifer Baader
  • David Curelo
  • Michael Gatto
  • Doc Mack
  • David Pardun
  • Phillip Richard
  • Juan Silva
  • Christopher Valadez

Kit Ketchmark, Village Trustee – Village Board Liaison

Emily Egan, Community Development Director – Staff Liaison